"Live at the Roundhouse" from Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets

Posted by madhack on Jan 30, 2020

Nick Mason's Saucerful of Secrets, as most fans already know, is a project featuring Gary Kemp (Spandau Ballet), Guy Pratt (who handled most of the live bass duties, and some of the album ones, for Floyd post-Waters), Lee Harris, Dom Beken, and, of course, Nick himself. They've played some tour dates at small venues, but for fans who haven't been near enough to a show or able to get tickets, the band is releasing Live at the Roundhouse on CD/DVD, Blu-Ray, and vinyl on April 17.

The band's focus is on the Floyd's early work, before the break-out of Dark Side. The track list includes Piper- and earlier-era songs like Lucifer Sam, Interstellar Overdrive, and Astronomy Domine; chronologically, it ranges through to the title track from Obscured by Clouds plus When You're In and Childhood's End.

March 10 will also see a limited theatrical release, with tickets available soon.

Older news itemsNewer news items